Information on:

Snow Farm Vineyard

190 West Shore Road
802-372-9463

Open: Year Round

Snow Farm Winery and Vineyard began as a dream in 1992 - to preserve Vermont's agricultural land in the face of rapid development by providing an alternative for farmers. Our location, on an island in the middle of Lake Champlain permits us to grow cooler climate vinifera grapes, Pinot Noir and Riesling, as well as the more cold hardy French Hybrids, Vidal Blanc and Baco Noir. Thanks to Vermont's cold winter temperatures, Snow Farm also produces an ice wine, a product that cannot be made in many other places in the world.



Reviews

David Booth

Rating:
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wonderful evening listening to beautiful music by friends and drinking local beer. Weather could have been more cooperative but this is Vermont. Wear your raincoat and enjoy!

JP Barski

Rating:
Friday, June 1, 2018
Had a great time at the first of the year free concert. Jimmy T. Thurston was entertaining! The wine was good, as was the food! Company was great!!!

Nicholas Ceffalo

Rating:
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Thursday music was awesome. Holly Mugford and the band is awesome!

Staci West

Rating:
Friday, March 9, 2018
Very friendly, outstanding wine, good company. Makes any person feel at home

Nicole Curler

Rating:
Sunday, July 9, 2017
Went to Snow Farm Vineyard as a spur of the moment outing and had a blast. Lovely wine tasting, staff is educated on the wine, decent pourings, beautiful location. I left with a couple bottles and couldn't wait to share!

Snow Farm Vineyard is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Snow Farm Vineyard

Summer Concert Series - House on Fire

Thursday, Jun 21, 2018 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
South Hero, VT
Read More »

Summer Concert Series - Dark Horse

Thursday, Jun 28, 2018 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
South Hero, VT
Read More »

Summer Concert Series - Blues for Breakfast

Thursday, Jul 5, 2018 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
South Hero, VT
Read More »

Summer Concert Series - Shake the Band

Thursday, Jul 12, 2018 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
South Hero, VT
Read More »

Summer Concert Series - Dirt Road

Thursday, Jul 19, 2018 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
South Hero, VT
Read More »

Summer Concert Series - Quadra

Thursday, Jul 26, 2018 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm
South Hero, VT
Read More »

Summer Concert Series - InCahoots

Thursday, Aug 2, 2018 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm
South Hero, VT
Read More »

Summer Concert Series - Ashley O’Brien Band

Thursday, Aug 9, 2018 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm
South Hero, VT
Read More »

Summer Concert Series - Nobby Reed

Thursday, Aug 16, 2018 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm
South Hero, VT
Read More »

Summer Concert Series - Carol Ann Jones and the Superchargers

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm
South Hero, VT
Read More »

Summer Concert Series - Phil Abair

Thursday, Aug 30, 2018 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm
South Hero, VT
Read More »